马凯特公园的盟友是一群致力于重新激活马凯特公园并使其成为荷兰敦和南区社区更有价值的资源的邻居。

马奎特公园 是荷兰镇地区最大的公园。 Marquette可以而且应该成为我们不断发展的社区的核心。 预算紧张和维护延期意味着公园在很多方面都缺乏。 AMP 寻求筹集利息和资金,以使Marquette Park达到我们邻居应得的标准。

在2019年的夏天, AMP 对公园及其设施进行了调查,并清点了许多需要注意的地方。 他们还对邻居和公园使用者进行了调查,以确定社区成员最希望看到哪些改进。

在2019年XNUMX月, Marquette Park的同盟筹集了超过7,000美元 改善Marquette公园游泳池。 资金将用于购买游泳池家具,并从周围的围墙上取下带刺的铁丝网,以使游泳池更加舒适和实用。 Marquette公园游泳池是圣路易斯市最大的室外公共游泳池。

2021 年秋季,马凯特公园联盟与企业、组织、私人捐助者和圣路易斯市 SC 美国职业足球大联盟球队合作,安装了一个新的 五人制足球场 在马凯特公园。 展望未来,马凯特公园的盟友希望继续 改善足球设施 公园,并将马奎特打造为圣路易斯的足球胜地。

捐赠给马凯特公园的盟友

AMP 直接隶属于 荷兰城主要街道, Dutchtown 的 501(c)(3) 非营利社区发展组织。 对马凯特公园盟友的捐款将由 Dutchtown Main Streets 处理,并分配给特定于公园的节目。

一次性捐赠   持续捐赠

您将在单独的选项卡或窗口中转到 DonorBox 网站,以通过信用卡或银行转帐 (ACH) 完成捐赠。 您的捐赠可以免税——请咨询您的税务专家。 感谢您的贡献!

The Allies of Marquette Park are a group of neighbors dedicated to reactivating Marquette Park and making it a more valuable resource for the Dutchtown and South Side community.

Marquette Park is the largest park in the Dutchtown area. Marquette can and should be the centerpiece of our growing neighborhood. Tight budgets and deferred maintenance mean the park lacks in many ways. AMP seeks to raise interest and funds to bring Marquette Park up to the standards that our neighbors deserve.

Over the summer of 2019, AMP surveyed the park and its facilities, taking inventory of the many areas needing attention. They also surveyed neighbors and park users to determine what improvements members of the community want to see most.

In July of 2019, Allies of Marquette Park raised over $7,000 for improvements to the Marquette Park Pool. Funds will be spent on pool furniture and removing the barbed wire from the surrounding fence to make the pool more welcoming and functional. The Marquette Park Pool is the largest outdoor public pool in the City of St. Louis.

In the fall of 2021, Allies of Marquette Park partnered with businesses, organizations, private donors, and the St. Louis CITY SC Major League Soccer team to install a new futsal court at Marquette Park. Looking forward, Allies of Marquette Park hope to continue improving soccer facilities at the park and establish Marquette as a destination for soccer in St. Louis.

You can donate to AMP‘s efforts through Dutchtown Main Streets, Dutchtown’s 501(c)(3) non-profit neighborhood development organization.