圣路易斯大街是一项旨在提高荷兰敦市中心经济、社会、文化和环境福祉的举措。 该计划是 DT2•荷兰敦市区中, 荷兰镇社区改善区, 密苏里大街连接和圣路易斯市,是密苏里州首个此类城市。

在接下来的几年里,DT2 CIDMMSC 将制定计划,让荷兰敦市中心充满活力,通常被认为是格兰德和百老汇之间的梅拉梅克街沿线地区,以及南格兰德和弗吉尼亚州沿线的额外商业走廊。 该规划将利用密苏里大街的 四点法:组织、经济活力、设计和推广。

密苏里州圣路易斯荷兰镇的UrbanMain规划区。
Dutchtown UrbanMain规划区域的大致占地面积。

圣路易斯大街倡议由对 Dutchtown 的现在和未来有既得利益的居民和专业人士指导,与 DT2 董事会、Dutchtown CID 和 MMSC 合作。 在接下来的几个月和几年里,我们将举办活动和会议以收集更多反馈并提供参与这个激动人心的计划的机会。

荷兰城委员会:设计、经济活力、组织和推广。

荷兰镇委员会

从主街四点进场, 荷兰城组织发展了四个委员会. 这些委员会——设计(设有安全、清洁和绿色小组委员会)、经济活力、促进、组织和安全清洁和绿色——将向 DT2 和荷兰城 CID 委员会报告。 委员会由社区成员组成,他们将指导和开展工作,使荷兰城成为一个更好的社区。 您可以在以下网址找到有关委员会的更多信息并注册 dutchtownstl.org/committees.

荷兰镇发展经理

作为Urban Main计划的一部分,DT2和Dutchtown CID将雇用一名 荷兰镇发展经理。 增长经理将帮助与社区互动,并实施密苏里大街的四点方法。

St. Louis Main Streets is an initiative to enhance the economic, social, cultural, and environmental well-being of Downtown Dutchtown. The program is a partnership between DT2 • Downtown Dutchtown, the Dutchtown Community Improvement District, Missouri Main Street Connection, and the City of St. Louis, and is the first of its kind in Missouri.

Over the next few years, DT2, the CID, and MMSC will develop plans to bring vitality back to Downtown Dutchtown, generally considered to be the area along Meramec Street between Grand and Broadway, as well as the additional commercial corridors along South Grand and Virginia. The planning will utilize Missouri Main Street’s four point approach: Organization, Economic Vitality, Design, and Promotion.

The UrbanMain planning area in Dutchtown, St. Louis, MO.
The approximate footprint of the Dutchtown UrbanMain planning area.

The St. Louis Main Streets initiative is guided by residents and professionals with a vested interest in the present and future of Dutchtown, working together with the DT2 Board of Directors, Dutchtown CID, and MMSC. In the coming months and years, we will host events and meetings to gather additional feedback and provide opportunities to participate in this exciting program.

The Dutchtown Committees: Design, Economic Vitality, Organization, and Promotion.

Dutchtown Committees

From the Main Street four-point approach, Dutchtown organizations have developed four committees. The committees—Design (with a Safe, Clean, and Green subcommittee), Economic Vitality, Promotion, Organization, and Safe Clean and Green—will report to the DT2 and Dutchtown CID boards. The committees are composed of community members who will guide and perform the work to make Dutchtown a better neighborhood for all. You can find out more about the committees and sign up at dutchtownstl.org/committees.

Dutchtown Growth Manager

As part of the Urban Main program, DT2 and the Dutchtown CID will hire a Dutchtown Growth Manager. The Growth Manager will help to engage with the community and implement Missouri Main Street’s four point approach.